Help For Easy-PC Users
 Manufacturing Outputs
 Exporting files for quote from board house
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

markpsu

USA
67 Posts

Posted - 13 Dec 2012 :  13:51:37  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello, I'm new to PCB design\Easy-pc. I have just finished my first design, and now I need to send a quote package to a board house. When I attempt to go through the plotting and printing process the only output I get is one notepad type file. I've found a quote package from a previous order to use as an example. This package includes the following 2 DXF files, a Gerber file for every layer, and a PDF with instructions, pictures representing finished product etc.. Now I assume the PDF was put together manually, but the others appear to come from easy-pc. Can someone explain to the noob how to generate these files through the plotting\printing functions? I have played with the options, but haven't had any luck. Is there a tutorial of some kind?

Regards,
Mark

edrees

United Kingdom
766 Posts

Posted - 13 Dec 2012 :  14:09:23  Show Profile  Visit edrees's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Mark, it'sa little daunting to begin with.
Output>Plotting and Printing, >New Job >Gerber.
Layer/Plot Types = All. Tick Include NC Drill and drill Ident plot.OK.

The next window shows all your layers in the design, so tick/untick as required. Then go to Output/Layers/Settings/Position for EACH plot. Then Run.

Check your Gerbers with Viewmate free Gerber viewer (http://www.pentalogix.com/viewmate.php)

Good luck!
Go to Top of Page

markpsu

USA
67 Posts

Posted - 13 Dec 2012 :  18:32:21  Show Profile  Reply with Quote